Wednesday, 19 August 2015 19:13

A Night of Stand-Up with Matt Davis

US comic Matt Davis to play Hanoi and Saigon this month

International stand-up comedy returns to these fine shores on Wednesday Aug. 26 and Thursday Aug. 27 courtesy of “smart, funny but filthy” US comic, Matt Davis.

Published in Briefings
Tuesday, 26 May 2015 16:47

The Canadian Connection

Knowing the importance of laughter to the good folk of Ho Chi Minh City, on Jun. 4 Saigon International Comedy will once again bring its contagious medicine to the citizens of this fair town. Teaming up with the Canadian Chamber of Commerce Vietnam (CanCham), two of Canada’s finest comics, Pat Burtscher and Garrett Jamieson, will descend on Phatty’s for a night of unbridled, north-of-the-border hilarity.

Published in Breaking
Sunday, 03 May 2015 18:28

Mor Comedy Coming to Vietnam

Martin Mor live on stage

Vietnam’s stand-up scene is starting to attract some bigger fish from the global comedy pool.

Published in Breaking
Friday, 01 May 2015 18:12

The Mor the Merrier

Comedian Martin Mor. No, you're not seeing double...

Saigon International Comedy returns to Phatty’s on Thursday May 14 with a show headlined by highly acclaimed Northern Irish comic Martin Mor.

Published in Briefings
Tuesday, 10 March 2015 13:59

St. Phatty's Day Comedy

International stand up comedy returns to Saigon

Comedy lovers and hecklers get ready. After a short but well-needed hiatus, Saigon International Comedy is returning to Ho Chi Minh City on Wednesday Mar. 18 with a great, post St. Patrick’s Day line-up.

Published in Breaking
Thursday, 11 December 2014 21:47

The Hanoi Comedy Connection

While Ho Chi Minh City is finally getting a handle on this comedy thing, Hanoi is just coming into its own. Dara O Foghlu gets a chance to chat with one of the jokers leading the way. Photos by Julie Vola

Published in The Stories

On Wednesday Nov. 19, in conjunction with Magners Irish Cider, the newly formed Saigon International Comedy (formerly Apocalaughs Now) will present its first show, with two comics from overseas — comedic magician Jeffrey Tam (Philippines) and highly acclaimed London-based gagster Nik Coppin (UK).

Published in Ho Chi Minh City
Tuesday, 04 November 2014 19:08

Laugh ‘till you Drop

From 8pm to 10pm on Nov. 21, Son Tinh nights and the Hanoi Comedy Collective presents a night of stand-up comedy.

Published in Hanoi
Thursday, 09 October 2014 23:07

Ro Campbell: An Interview

Award-winning comedian Ro Campbell is coming to Vietnam to make you laugh. Word caught up with Ro to get some intimate insights into the man and his work.

Published in Arts
Saturday, 04 October 2014 23:04

Apocalaughs Now

Apocalaughs Now with Ro Campbell and David Smiedt

After a two-month hiatus, the international comedy that we all love to love is returning to Saigon’s Cargo Bar on Wednesday Oct. 15.

Published in Ho Chi Minh City
Page 2 of 6

Online Partners

Top